Team-wise leading run-scorers in the IPL

The cricket followers are eagerly waiting for the fourteenth model of the Indian Premier League (IPL), which is determined to open up on April 9. Reigning champions Mumbai Indians (MI) will face Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the tournament opener.

As a result of COVID-19 outbreak final year, the money-properly off league’s outdated season was once held in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). But that’s no longer going to happen this time around as IPL 2021 will fully happen in India. Alternatively, the coronavirus dread has compelled BCCI to stage the arena’s biggest T20 league handiest in six cities.

In the previous seasons, followers possess witnessed several breathtaking batting performances. The likes of Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, AB de Villiers, David Warner are such wide names who possess continually impressed the admirers of the sport with a top-quality present of attacking batting.

Some genius stroke makers possess proven the utmost degree of consistency by scoring a barrage of runs for their respective franchises. Let’s possess a undercover agent at those certain avid gamers who possess accumulated maximum runs for every franchise in IPL:

1.) Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore)

(Describe Offer: Twitter)

The captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Virat Kohli, is the highest speed-scorer in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Interestingly, Kohli has played all his 192 fits in IPL for RCB, collecting 5878 runs, with 113 being his highest win.

  • Mat: 192, runs: 5878, SR: 130.73, 100: 5, 50: 39, Absolute best: 113

2.) Suresh Raina (Chennai Tidy Kings)

(Describe Offer: Twitter)

Chennai Tidy Kings (CSK) critical person batsman Suresh Raina has gathered maximum runs for the three-time winners. Raina has scored 4527 runs from 164 fits at a median of 137.34.

  • Mat: 164, runs: 4527, SR: 137.34, 100: 1, 50: 32, Absolute best: 100*

3.) Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians)

(Describe Offer: Twitter)

Rohit Sharma has played 155 fits for Mumbai Indians (MI) in the money-properly off league and scored as many as 4060 runs. The MI captain has scored one century and 31 half of-tons in IPL.

  • Mat: 155, runs: 4060, SR: 130.37, 100: 1, 50: 31, Absolute best: 109*

4.) David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad)

(Describe Offer: Twitter)

The Australian opener David Warner is life like one of many most fixed batsmen in IPL. Warner has appeared in 87 video games for Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and accumulated 3819 runs at a improbable strike-price of 144.98.

  • Mat: 87, runs: 3819, SR: 144.98, 100: 2, 50: 38, Absolute best: 126

5.) Gautam Gambhir (Kolkata Knight Riders)

(Describe Offer: Twitter)

Old Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) captain Gautam Gambhir has retired from competitive cricket. Alternatively, he restful holds the tip speed-getter space for KKR. The explosive opener has scored 3035 runs from 108 fits, with 93 being his handiest. Among the many contemporary active avid gamers in KKR, Andre Russell is the main speed-scorer with 1459 runs in 67 video games.

  • Mat: 108, runs: 3035, SR: 124.28, 100: 0, 50: 27, Absolute best: 93

6.) Ajinkya Rahane (Rajasthan Royals)

(Describe Offer: Twitter)

For the time being, Ajinkya Rahane plays for Delhi Capitals (DC) in the profitable league. He has played the huge majority of fits for his outdated franchise Rajasthan Royals (RR). No wonder Rahane is the highest speed-getter for the Royals. The factual-handed batsman has appeared in 100 video games for the 2008 IPL winners, scoring 2810 runs at a strike-price of 122.65. Among the many contemporary squad, Sanju Samson is the main speed-getter with 1907 runs from 79 video games.

  • Mat: 100, runs: 2810, SR: 122.65, 100: 2, 50: 17, Absolute best: 105*

7.) Shaun Marsh (Punjab Kings)

(Describe Offer: Twitter)

In vogue Australian batsman Shaun Marsh final played for Punjab Kings (then Kings XI Punjab) in 2017; restful, he is the highest speed-scorer for the Mohali-primarily based franchise. The left-handed batsman has gathered 2477 runs from 71 fits. Among the many contemporary squad, captain KL Rahul is the main speed-getter with 1922 runs from 42 video games.

  • Mat: 71, runs: 2477, SR: 132.74, 100: 1, 50: 20, Absolute best: 115

8.) Shreyas Iyer (Delhi Capitals)

(Describe Offer: Twitter)

Till the open of ultimate season, outmoded Virender Sehwag was once the highest speed-scorer for Delhi Capitals (DC). But after the finish of IPL 2020, captain Shreyas Iyer surpassed the legendary batsman and possess changed into the tip speed-getter for DC. Iyer has accumulated 2200 runs from 79 fits at a strike-price of 126.07.

  • Mat: 79, runs: 2200, SR: 126.07, 100: 0, 50: 16, Absolute best: 96

>>> Learn Extra <<<


What do you think?

239 points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


As US And Mexico Talk Migration Crisis, Mexican Officials Step Up Militarized Response


Southern Poverty Law Center classifies VFW and American Legion as hate groups